Simon Wood

SHELF LIFE: NO SHOW Has Arrived!!!

Well, the day has arrived. My new book NO SHOW is released today!  It’s the first book in what I hope will become a long running series featuring Terry Sheffield.  What that series will be about, you’ll have to read the book.  But here’s what NO SHOW is all about:

 Englishman Terry Sheffield has just arrived in San Francisco to start his new life with Sarah, the investigative journalist he married after a transatlantic love affair. But Sarah never shows up at the airport…
 When Terry reports his wife as missing, the police chalk it up to a new bride with cold feet. Then one murdered woman after another turns up, all with something in common: they had exposed scandals just before their deaths…and their names appear on a list that Sarah composed. As a journalist, Sarah’s exposed her share of scandals, and Terry realizes that she’s not missing—she’s on the run.
 To find her before the killer does, Terry must explore the dark recesses of his new homeland and rely on the help of some new friends. But as his search brings him closer to finding Sarah, Terry realizes she’s very different from the woman he thought he married.

The book is available in paperback, as an eBook and on audio.  You can find it at Amazon, Barnes & Noble and Audible and all the usual suspects.  I hope you’ll pick up a copy and spread the word.

Over the next month, I’ll share stories about the book’s storylines, characters and inspirations.

2 Responses to “SHELF LIFE: NO SHOW Has Arrived!!!”

  1. kfdowns

    Congratulations Simon! TaRaa, TaRaa. I don’t actually know how to spell that, but it’s intended to be fanfare.


Leave a Reply

  • (will not be published)

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>